Prior to the commencement of business the Retiring Chair will address the meeting.

AGENDA

1. Chair

To elect a Chair for the ensuring year.

2. Presentations

The Retiring Chair will present the Chair elect with the Chain of Office and the Chair will present the Retiring Chair with a suitably inscribed plaque of the Arms of the Town Council in commemoration of his year of Office.

3. Summons of Meeting

To receive summons of meeting.

4. Apologies

To receive apologies for non-attendance.

5. Chairs Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Local Government Act, 1972 – Section 83(4)(a)

To receive apologies for non-attendance.

6. Vice-Chair

To elect a Vice-Chair for the ensuring year.

7. Presentation

The Chair will present the Vice-Chair elect with the Vice-Chairs Chain of Office.

8. Public Participation

Members of the Public are invited to address the Council on any item that appears on the Agenda. The Chair has the discretion to limit the time on each item depending on the issue and the number of people wanting to speak.

9. Appointments of Representatives

To receive apologies for non-attendance.

(a) School Governing Bodies

The following existing appointments continue for a period of four years from the respective dates shows:

(i) Bryn Deva C.P. School	Councillor E. S. Faulkner	May 2021 – May 2025
(ii) Ysgol Caer Nant	Councillor A. S. Wren	May 2022 – May 2026
(iii) Golftyn C.P. School	Councillor D. Richardson	May 2023 – May 2027
(iv) Wepre C.P. School	Councillor B. Crease	May 2022 – May 2026

(b) Other Bodies

To appoint representatives for the ensuing year, current appointment representatives:

(i) Connah's Quay Old Peoples' Association	2	Councillors D. Owen & R. Mansell
(ii) North & Mid Wales Association of Local Councils	3	Councillors B. Crease, A. R. Owen & A. Manship
(iii) Wrexham-Bidston Rail User's Association	1	Councillor D. Owen
(iv) Flintshire County Council Llwyni Strategy Consultation Board	2	Councillors B. Crease & A. S. Wren
(v) Parc Adfer Community Liason Group	1	Councillor J. B. Attridge
(vi) Connah's Quay & Shotton Interservices	1	Councillor D. Owen

10. Standing Committees

Committee

To appoint representatives for the ensuing year, current appointment representatives:

(a)	Planning Committee	Chair: Vice-Chair	Councillor A. S. Wren Councillor R. Mansell
(b)	Finance & General Purposes Committee	Chair: Vice-Chair	Councillor B. Crease Councillor A. R. Owen
(c)	Recreation & Entertainments Committee	Chair: Vice-Chair	Councillor A. Manship Councillor D. Owen
(d)	Audit & Governance	Chair: Vice-Chair	Councillor J. B. Attridge Councillor B. Crease
(e)	Town Regeneration Committee	Chair: Vice-Chair	Councillor D. Richardson Councillor D. Addaway

11. Leader and Deputy Leader

To elect a Leaser and Deputy Leader of the Town Council for the ensuring year, current arrangements:

Leader - Councillor J. B. Attridge Deputy Leader - Councillor B. Crease

12. Policy and Resources Committee

To consider, current arrangements:

(a) Membership - All Members of the Town Council

(b) Elections of Chair & Vice-Chair - At First Meeting

(c) Meetings - As and when required

13. Members Panel (Establishment Matters)

To appoint representatives for the ensuing year, current arrangements:

Councillor J. B. Attridge

Councillor B. Crease

Councillor A. R. Owen

Councillor D. Owen

Councillor W. Caterall

Councillor R. Mansell

14. Calendar of Meetings 2024/25

To agree and approve the dates and times of Town Council and Committee Meetings (copy enclosed).

15. Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales (IRPW)

Determinations 2024-2025

To consider the determinations of the IRPW for 2024-25 Appendix 1 (copy enclosed).

16. Chairs Closing Remarks