

## **Annual Meeting agenda: Thursday 11 May 2023**

#### 1. Chair

To elect a Chair for the ensuing year.

#### 2. Presentations

The Retiring Chair will present the Chair elect with the Chain of Office and the Chair will present the Retiring Chair with a suitably inscribed plaque of the Arms of the Town Council in commemoration of her year of Office.

#### 3. Summons of meeting

To receive summons of meeting.

## 4. Apologies

To receive apologies for non-attendance.

## 5. Chair's declaration of acceptance of office

## Local Government Act, 1972 - Section 83(4)(A)

To receive the Chair's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

#### 6. Vice-Chair

To elect a Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

#### 7. Presentation

The Chair will present the Vice-Chair elect with the Vice-Chairs chain of Office.

#### 8. Appointments of representatives

#### a) School Governing Bodies

The following existing appointments continue for a period of four years form the respective dates shows:

i)	Bryn Deva C.P. School:	Councillor E. S. Faulkner	May 2021
ii)	Ysgol Caer Nant:	Councillor A. S. Wren	May 2022
iii)	Golftyn C.P. School:	Councillor I. Smith	Dec 2020
iv)	Wepre C.P. School:	Councillor B. Crease	May 2022

#### b) Other bodies

To appoint representatives for the ensuing year:

# **Annual General Meeting agenda: Thursday 11 May 2023**

Body	Current Appointed Representatives	
(i) Connah's Quay Old Peoples's Association	Councillors D. Owen and R. Mansell	
(ii) North & Mid Wales Association of Local Councils	Councillors B. Crease, A.R Owen and R. Mansell	
(iii) Wrexham-Bidston Rail User's Association	Councillor D. Addaway	
(iv) Flintshire County Council Llwyni Strategy Consultative Board	Councillors B. Crease and A. S. Wren	
(v) Parc Adfer Community Liason Group	Councillor J. B. Attridge	
(vi) Connah's Quay & Shotton Interservices Committee	Councillor R. Mansell	

## 9. Standing committees

### I. Planning Committee

Chair: Councillor A.S. Wren

Vice-Chair: Councillor R. Mansell

### II. Finance & General Purposes Committee

Chair: Councillor B. Crease

Vice-Chair: Councillor A.R. Owen

#### III. Recreation & Entertainment Committee

**Chair**: Councillor A. Manship **Vice-Chair**: Councillor L. Attridge

#### IV. Audit & Governance

**Chair**: J. B. Attridge

Vice-Chair: B. Crease & M. White

### V. Town Regeneration Committee

**Chair**: Councillor D. Richardson

Vice-Chair: Councillor D. Addaway

## Annual General Meeting agenda: Thursday 11 May 2023

## 10. Policy And Resources Committee

To consider:

#### **Current Arrangements**

a) Membership: All Members of the Town Council

b) Elections of Chair and Vice-Chair: At first meeting

c) Meetings: As and when require

#### 11. Members' Panel (Establishment Matters)

To appoint representatives for the ensuing year:- (Current Arrangements)

#### Membership

Councillor J.B. Attridge

Councillor B. Crease

Councillor A.R. Owen

Councillor D. Owen

Councillor M. White

Councillor W. Catterall

Councillor R. Mansell

#### 12. Leader and deputy leader of the council

To elect a Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council for the ensuing year: (Current Arrangements)

Leader - Councillor J.B. Attridge Deputy Leader - Councillor B. Crease

## 13. Calendar of meetings 2023/24

To continue with the existing arrangements for the dates and times of Council meetings.

# 14. Independent Remuneration Panel for Wales (IRPW) Determinations 2023-2024

To consider the determinations of the IRPW for 2023-2024 (copy enclosed).

- a) Determination 44: Mandatory Accept
- b) Determination 45: Mandatory Accept
- c) Determination 47: Optional resolution required
- d) Determination 48: Optional resolution required
- e) Determination 49: Optional resolution required
- f) Determination 50: Optional resolution required

# 15. Chair's closing remarks